Live
Gaia-X Summit 2021

Gaia-X Summit 2021

Europe's leading data infrastructure and data economy experts will gather to an online summit on 18–19 November. Sitra will share latest news and insights of the Finnish Gaia-X Hub in the event. Register now!

  • November 18, 2021 at 2:00 pm—November 19, 2021 at 5:00 pm
  • Online (14:00 EET, 13:00 CET)

The virtual event will feature Gaia-X activities across Europe and showcase how data and services are shared in the Gaia-X ecosystem, bringing in consistent business value in the digital sector. It will highlight the release of the next phase of Gaia-X research, development and progress made so far.

Sitra’s Fair Data Economy Leading Specialist Jaana Sinipuro will take part in a roundtable talk where European Gaia-X Hubs present their work. The roundtable will take place on Friday 19 November from 10:45 to 11:15 EET (9:45–10:15 CET).

The event is organized by the Gaia-X European Association for Data and Cloud AISBL, a leading professional organisation that is releasing the Gaia-X standard. The initiative works to create an environment in which data can be shared and stored under the control of data owners and users with respected rules.

The virtual summit will include over 300 Gaia-X member organisations, each committed to connecting existing infrastructure systems across geographic boundaries to create a homogeneous, user-friendly alternative for the future.

According to Francesco Bonfiglio, CEO of Gaia-X, evolution has been made, for instance, in the technical architecture as well as through the definition of dozens of Data Space use cases.

Check here the speakers and the agenda at the Summit.

Are you interested in the latest developments of the Finnish Gaia-X Hub and some of its European counterparts? Come and join us at our virtual event in December! You can find the programme and registration here.

What's this about?