Live
How to create a national circular economy road map?

How to create a national circular economy road map?

Would you like to create a national circular economy road map?
Image: Veera Pienimaa, Miltton
  • November 12, 2020 at 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Online

A national circular economy road map is a powerful tool for accelerating the global transition towards a circular economy. Based on the Finnish national circular economy road map experiences, Sitra has compiled a practical guidebook about the circular economy road map process. We want to share best practices and tips for those devising their own road maps to a circular economy.

The event is an official WCEFonline side event.

Programme

13.00 CET (14.00 UTC+2)

Event starts

The event will be moderated by Tim Forslund, Specialist, Circular Economy, Sitra

A circular economy road map is a tool for change

Kari Herlevi, Project Director, Circular Economy, Sitra

Commentaries: How can national circular economy road maps accelerate a global transition towards a circular economy?

Emmanuelle Maire, Head of Sustainable Production, Products & Consumption Unit, DG Environment, European Commission
David B. McGinty, Global Director, Platform for Accelerating the Circular Economy (PACE)

Panel discussion: How can national circular economy road maps help to build a sustainable, resilient and inclusive society?

Guillermo Gonzalez Caballero, Head of the Circular Economy Office at Chile’s Ministry of the Environment, Chile
Kari Herlevi, Project Director, Circular Economy, Sitra
Emmanuelle Maire, Head of Sustainable Production, Products & Consumption Unit, DG Environment, European Commission
Miranda Schnitger, Government lead, Ellen MacArthur Foundation

Concluding remarks

14.30 CET (15.30 UTC+2)

Event ends

What's this about?