Live
Sitra following UN Climate Change Conference in Madrid

Sitra following UN Climate Change Conference in Madrid

Our experts will be in Madrid to follow the conference of parties to the Paris Agreement in December. This page provides contact information for our experts, a list of the climate conference side events that we’re participating in and information about different climate solutions.

Kuva: Minna Hemmilä

Would you like to know more about the circular economy, climate solutions or the progress of climate negotiations? Our experts Tuuli Hietaniemi, Ernesto Hartikainen and Oras Tynkkynen will be on site in Madrid to follow the Climate Change Conference.

Tuuli Hietaniemi (in Spain 5.-14.12.)
Climate policy and targets, international climate negotiations
tel. +358 50 516 8115, tuuli.hietaniemi@sitra.fi

Ernesto Hartikainen (in Spain 7.-14.12.)
Circular economy as a solution to climate change
tel. +358 50 346 1035, ernesto.hartikainen@sitra.fi

Oras Tynkkynen (in Spain 3.-9.12.)
Climate policy and solutions, international climate negotiations
tel. +358 50 512 1584, oras.tynkkynen@sitra.fi

Sitra’s climate experts in Finland

Mari Pantsar
Circular economy as a solution to climate change
tel. +358 50 382 0755, mari.pantsar@sitra.fi

Kari Herlevi
Circular economy
tel. +358 50 463 9397, kari.herlevi@sitra.fi

Janne Peljo
Climate solutions and investments
tel. +358 40 528 5754, janne.peljo@sitra.fi

Saara Tamminen
Economic policy instruments, ecological tax reform and competitiveness
tel. +358 50 516 8135, saara.tamminen@sitra.fi

Outi Haanperä
Economic policy instruments, emissions trading
tel. +358 50 572 2169, outi.haanpera@sitra.fi

Mariko Landström
Emission reduction measures and technology solutions
tel. +358 45 845 0075, mariko.landstrom@sitra.fi

Side events Sitra is participating in

Saturday 7 December

Accelerating transition: how cities and regions make a difference!
Time: 12:30 – 14:00
Venue: EU Pavilion, Helsinki room
Oras Tynkkynen as a speaker at the event

Monday 9 December

Building countries capacity on circular economy as a medium to tackle climate change: initiatives in Latin America & the Caribbean and international best practises
Time: 17:45 – 19:15
Place: PCCCB Hub
Ernesto Hartikainen as a speaker at the event

Wednesday 11 December

Role of the Circular Economy in the mitigation of climate change
Time: 10:00 – 14:00
Place: Círculo de Bellas Artes
Ernesto Hartikainen as a speaker at the event

Friday 13 December

Green to Scale: Climate Solutions from Nordic Cities
Time: 12:00 – 13:00
Venue: Nordic Pavilion, Hall 6, IFEMA
Tuuli Hietaniemi as a speaker at the event

What's this about?