Live
How can investors evaluate biodiversity in portfolios?

How can investors evaluate biodiversity in portfolios?

Biodiversity loss has quickly manifested itself as a prominent theme for the global financial system. Sitra's webinar seeks to shed light on the best approaches to help investors evaluate biodiversity impacts and risks in their portfolios.

Kuva: Topias Dean, Sitra
  • June 18, 2021 at 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Online 11:00 EEST (10:00 CEST)

The Dasgupta Review, published in February, clearly laid out how our economic system is embedded in nature and emphasised the role of the global financial system in bringing about change to halt biodiversity loss. Nevertheless, investors, asset managers, banks and other financial institutions lack tangible tools for evaluating biodiversity risks and impacts in their portfolios.

To address these challenges, we warmly invite you to a webinar on Friday 18th June at 11:00-14:00 Finnish time (09:00-12:00 BST, 10:00-13:00 CEST). At the webinar we will be hearing global state-of-the-art approaches for how investors could start evaluating biodiversity impacts and risks in their portfolios. The webinar is free for anyone to attend.

 

Program:

11:00 EEST / 10:00 CEST / 9:00 BST

Opening: Jyrki Katainen, President, Sitra (former Prime Minister of Finland & Vice-President of the European Commission)

 

11:09 EEST / 10:09 CEST / 9:09 BST

Keynote: Eila Kreivi, Head of Capital Markets, European Investment Bank 

 

11:27 EEST / 10:27 CEST / 9:27 BST

Gemma James, Senior Lead, UN PRI

 

11:45 EEST / 10:45 CEST / 9:45 BST

Rahul Ghosh, Managing Director, Moody’s ESG Solutions

 

12:03 EEST / 11:03 CEST / 10:03 BST

Arne Klug, Industry Content Director, MSCI 

 

12:21 EEST / 11:21 CEST / 10:21 BST (pre-recorded video)

Thijs Huurdeman, Senior Associate, Sustainalytics

 

12:34 EEST / 11:34 CEST / 10:34 BST

Antti Savilaakso, Partner, Head of Research, Impact-Cubed

 

12:52 EEST / 11:52 CEST / 10:52 BST

Martin Berg, Head of Natural Capital Impact Strategy, Climate Asset Management

 

13:10 EEST / 12:10 CEST / 11:10 BST

Thomas Höhne-Sparborth, Senior Sustainability Analyst, 

Alina Donets, Portfolio Manager, Lombard Odier Investment Managers

 

13:28 EEST / 12:28 CEST / 11:28 BST / 06:28 ET

Eric Kane, Head of ESG Research, Americas, Bloomberg Intelligence

 

13:46 EEST / 12:46 CEST / 11:46 BST / 06:47 ET

Juha Siikamäki, Chief Economist, IUCN

 

Moderator: Miika Korja, Specialist, Sitra

 

 

At Sitra, the Finnish Innovation Fund, biodiversity is one of the top priorities in our new strategy, and one of our projects focuses on climate and nature solutions. Sitra was selected in 2018 as a leading driver of circular economy at the World Economic Forum in Davos and helped Finland to design the world’s first national circular economy roadmap back in 2016.

Presentations:

Gemma James

Rahul Ghosh

Arne Klug

Thijs Huurdeman (video presentation)

Antti Savilaakso

Eric Kane

Juha Siikamaki

What's this about?